A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The prompt says that nation should urge all its students to study the same curriculum until they join their colleges. However, some people see that is a good approach for studying, but I totally disagree, for many reasons.

First, not all the national curriculum subjects fit all the students, it is not necessarily what fits an individual, fits the all. The generaization apporach is not the best goal to be adopted. In particularly, in the studying, as every one has his own skills and his predilictions. For example, if the national curriculum has specific subjects such as History, for sure not all students have the same inclination to study History. If someone's dream to major in engineering, so, what is the incentive to study History? Of cource, he will not perform as much as the subject needs, rather he will focus more on studying all the subjects that related to engineering for example, Mathematices. Thus, it's not a best way to put such a rigid system.

Further, upon the previous example, the rigid studying systems restricts the teachers' creativity, as all the teachers follow the standard and no more room to let them invent . For example, if the teacher should follow criteria in studying and it's not allowed to add something new as activities or workshops, undoubtedly, the teacher will not put more effort to choose the best approach to teach the students. As a corrollary, this way of teaching will negatively affect the students' performsnce as mentioned before because this fixid system doesn't fit the all. Therefore, to achieve the best effective way in studying, give some space to the teachers to move and give them the chance to create different ways out the national curriculum.

On the other hand, there are some will advocate the national curriculum. Of course , they are not totally wrong. If we will have the chance to take a part of this fixid system, I will go with taking the languages to be taught to all the students. As the languges are extremely important, all students should take them into account. All the fields will not conflict with languages. In the contrast, they will benefit them. For example, if some one wants to be a doctor or teacher, language is very important tool in cummunication with the patients or with the students. so, we can fix the some of the national curriculum and make the rest is adaptive to the students needs.

In conclusion, national curriculum is not a bad approach, but it needs some amendments to fit all the students skills and to give a chance to all the studenst as well as teachers to release their aptitudes and theri skills to be illuminated. Therefore, to achieve the best approach in studying, it should be adaptive and flixible to be fit to all the students different skills.