CLAIM: Young people’s tendency to make extensive use of portable devices like

smartphones and tablets has hurt their development of social skills.

REASON: These devices encourage users to form artificial personalities and relationships

online rather than fully and honestly engaging with the people around them.

The prompt says that portable devices like smartphones and tablets have detrimental effect on the social skills; and thus, those devices contribute to cheating people and don't show the reality about the person's life. I strongly agree with the claim, these modern connection's means like phones or tablets have a significant role to make the families's lives full of non- meaningfull social connections for several reasons.

First of all, if we look at the past before such contemporary connection-means have been invented; at the family scale, the connection was face to face or by sending messages by posts. Therefore, there is no reason to lie or boast by something untruth. For example, nowadays with social sites like Facebook, all people became connect to each other by just a screen, ask about the others by a post on Facebook. If we look at why this became extremely easy rather than before, you will find the reason behind is Smartphone. Because of these smartphones which became extremely easy to be carried everywhere; people became rely on them to ask about their families rather than visting them personally. This example illustrates to what extent those portable devices contribute to making the relathionships without a real meaning with real feelings.

Secondly, the calim says that those devices ease to the person to creat artificial personalities instead of showing the real personality. These completely true as those devices or screens hide behind them the real world but infront of them a fake personal who always try to be in a best status. For instance, if we look at the celebrities, all peopel envy them as they have a great life full of happiness;however, this is not the truth. Those celebrities like the others use the portable phones which have the same social sities; and therefore, they do the same, share only the happiest moments and never show the bad momnents which give unreal indications. These example, shows how all people became depend on these devices to whether connect with their relatives or families or friends. Now all the world became deal with eachother through the phones screens and no real face to face connections. Therefore, one cannot depend to see the rael picture for anyone or anything as all cheat eachother. Those devices just for showing and vaunting about yoour life not the real life but the life that one wants to show to the others.

In conclusion, moblies and all modern devices have a significant effect and encourage users to creat artificial personalities nonmeaningful relationships lack to face to face connections; it only became online rather than fully and honestly engaging with the people or even their families around them.