In order to save a considerable amount of money, Rockingham’s century-old town hall should be torn down and replaced by the larger and more energy-efficient building that some citizens have proposed. The old town hall is too small to comfortably accommodate the number of people who are employed by the town. In addition, it is very costly to heat the old hall in winter and cool it in summer. The new, larger building would be more energy efficient, costing less per square foot to heat and cool than the old hall. Furthermore, it would be possible to rent out some of the space in the new building, thereby generating income for the town of Rockingham.”

The argument suggests that to save money, Rockingham old twon should be destructed and build new one which is larger and has more energy efficient building. Although, building new town could have several benefits, the author has flawed in many points to defend his suggestion. The author to persuade the reader by his argumnet should provide some evidence and answers for some questions to be evaluate this argument if holds water.

First, The argument said that to save money should rebuild now town and turn down the old one. The author assumes that the building new town and destroying one will cost less. The author neglegts that to build a new town would require to construct whole new town with all amenties which perhapes cost more than comparing to fix or evolve the old one. Thus, if the author couldn’t provide data about how much will cost it if build new town vs, evolve the old town? to show that it will cost less or more, this will attack the conclusion drawn in the argument.

Second, the argument states that based on some citizens’proposal, the author displayed his solution in saving money. The author stated his conclusion and his view in sloving the problem based on some people which is not necessarily represent the whole residents in the old town. The writer ignored that the sample size is important to take such a crucial decision. Thus, to make his relyiance worthwhile, he sould do a survey and display statistic data shows how many people accept the proposal and has predisposition to move to a new town. If the argument couldn’t answer this question and provide the reader with accurate data that means the argument is considerably flawed.

Third, the argument has a mistake in drawing his conclusion about renting some of space to increase the income, due to the author forgot that one of the problems that he displayed that there are plenty of people and there is no enough space to cover all employees. Therefore, if that is right and there are so many employees in such a small town and there is no comaptibale numbers between the employess and the living space, that may be result in no more space which is empty and ready for rent as he imagined. Thus, if the above situation is valid that means the above conclusion is signifcantly weakened.

In conclusion, The argument as it stands now is full of holes that don’t hold water in order to the author depends on unwarranted assumptions and relies on unguaranteed evidence. Therefore, the author should provide the number of people who see that the proposal is suitable for them, comparison between the costs of evolving the systems of old town and the conctracting a new one, and provide a clear evidence that will be empty space in the new town which will be ready for renting. All the above missed points make this argument is not vaild and dosen’t have logic to be persuasive.