True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you ta

The definition of success could be various. All of us, who is optimistic toward daily life, have a dream. Either these kinds of dream would be a small goal for ourselves, or, for someone, could be a big dream for the whole country. Given such different extents to success, it is hard to say whether achieve a goal set by ourselves could be a success. Personally, I'm partially agree with the point given by the topic.

As we all know, the goal would just be regarded as a small dream in our life. Sometimes, we may just expect that we can have a good emotion in the next day, or have a taste of our favorite breakfast in order to unlock a whole day's energy. When we in our school time, we hope that we can fathom all of the knowledges which were imparted by our teacher. Similarly,as we step into a company, working in a particular position, we may always hope for a promotion or an substantial increasing in our salary. All of these dreams can be seen as a goal for ourselves. It is just for interests of us and our families, but not for others.

Nonetheless, Some significant dreams that would change the country or world could be considered as big dreams.Not only can these kinds of dreams be considered as a goal for oneself, but also as a goal for all of people in the society. For example, when I was a high school student, I have learnt a passage in my Chinese class. That is I Have A Dream by Martin. He had a dream to emancipate all of the black people from the poor social status in that time of social setting. He set a goal for himself, and also for all of the citizens. The same thing could be seen on the scientist. For most of the scientist, their job is to solve more difficulties in a particulat science field. They would spend a year or many years to discover a new idea or invent a new technology. Surly, they love science. They love to do deep scientific researches. But also, they love their country in anothe intangible way.They are wokring hard to find out more new discoveries in order to contribute for their country, or even, for the whole world. In my view, their goals are great, more meaningful and sometimes moving. They put the whole world into their heart.

In my opinion, everyone has a true success in everyday. All of us would have a goal in our mind, no matter big or small.