The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

It is beneficial for the society to teach their young people to keep the sense of the cooperation rather competition, the author asserts. It is true that the cognition of cooperation is indispensable for young people if they want to be a leadership in the future career. However, in my opinion, both the cooperation and competition would be useful for young people to have if they want to be a leadership in the job position.

At first, it is good for youth to maintain the sense of cooperation. In some cases, especially for some jobs which need several companions to solve a difficult problem, it would be impossible for only one people to solve such hard problems. Cooperating with other people would be good for saving time and improving efficiency, which would even beneficial for the whole company. The biologist scientist You You Tu, who had innovatively invented the artemisinin for curing the dangerous prevailing disease malaria, work with her research team for about 10 years in order to solve such difficult medical problem. It is because the approve from her team-mate that she and her team could solve the difficult science problem at that time and finally achieve the laurel of the Nobel Prize of Physiology. If the young people could have a sense of cooperation with their peer or their friends, he or she would have more achievement which would be impossible for only his or her one person.

On the other hands, competition would also useful for young people. In the future career, it would be normal for the people to have competition with other people in order to have a improvement in the job or the finding a job position. Hence, keep competition would keep the youth to know that they should improve themselves constantly and compare themselves with other people so that they would know what is the virtues and drawbacks of themselves. If the company didn't have a competition, everybody who working in the company would not have a sense of working hard. Therefore, the company would be able to make a great progress because everyone in the company didn't have a clear head to make a comparison with each other or even with other entrepreneurs.

In my opinion, it would be plausible for youth if they keep both the cooperation and competition with each other. Because in many situations, these two items would be influenced with each other. No matter in the government or industry or other fields, we should make a cooperation with other people in order to make a great project and also keep the competition sense when facing some important things concerning ourselves such as job promoting or seeking a job.