Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position,

Wilderness areas would always be regared as some places where not be exploited yet. It maybe the result of the bad weather, dangerous landform, low yield of soil or some other causes related to living environment. Nevetheless, some wildnerness places may also have some beautiful scenery and others may have abundant natural resources. Thus, it is hard to say whether government should preserve any natural state of these kind of areas. Personally, I'm partially agree with the point that given by the topic.

For some places,without any natural scenery, may be full of natural resources such as coal, oil, natural gas. These kind of places would deserve to be exploited so that the government could achieve more revenue from these natural resources. For example, mineral exporting is the main income for Australia because it has enough mineral resources which is below the desert, grassland and many other wilderness places. Similarly, Russia is well-known for lush natural gas and export it to Europe every year. Natural gas, under the ice in some none-people places, can be seen as a income sources for Russia government. All these examples above indicates that exploiting prospective natural resources in these wilderness districts would be profitable for government and the whole country.

However, in some other places that full of beautiful natural miracle can not be over exploited by government and people. These places may be full of rare animals, plants, insects,and some other endanger species. If the government exploit these places excessively, it maybe a loss for the world and for the all humans to see the dying out about these rare animals. Therefore, these places should be protected by passing law. A counter-example that can demonstrate the important of preserving natural places is the Amazon Rainforest located in Brazil. From the past centuries, it is conspicuous to see that the areas of the foresr is decreasing fast. The desertation of rivers in the rainforest is serious. That is the consequence of overlooking indispensability of protecting natural places.

All in all, for government, it is reasonable to exploit a place in a appropriate way in order to make sure the two-harvest in both economic interests and natural preserving.