Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

In todays world it has become really important to have knowledge of all the fields specially about political topics. The students majoring in Business ot in the Science also require to have general knowledge about humanities as they are the future of the world. The decisions they take are very important as it can benefit the society as a whole or may have reprucations.

It is true that these topics won't benefit in their future careers directly but it can indirectly affect their careers. What if the because of their lack of knowledge in such field lead to a bad government and the government is now unable to provide employeement opportunities. With such high rate of increase in population and no employeement opportunities it will be difficult to live a normal life.

In the recent years the government has also become so corrupt that if the wrong government is choosen it is inevitable to ignore the possible bad outcomes. If the government doesn't analyse the situation and take the necessary action it can increase the already existing problems like poverty, unemployeement and many more.

Moreover, to have better careers we need to know the economic conditions of our country. Their are many people whose second income is share market and to have a secondary income from such a place requires a person to have knowledege about the current situations of the economy.

It is also very important to have knowledge about our history, how much our ancestors have sacrifised for us. The problems that they faced so that we don't have to. To keep out culture intact we definitly need to have knowledge of our history.

Majoring in Business or in the Sciences will definetly help their careers but it won't help them to grow as an individual. To have the knowledge of not only our field but also other field is important. As it will help the person to grow not only as a specialist in his field but also as an individual.