To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

The statement "To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities" is certainly a complex and controversial statement. I partially agree and partially disagree with the statement. I provide my reasons, examples and evidence in support of my point of view in the following paragraphs.

As we know that the societies in any country play an major contribution in the development of that country. Society consists of various sections of people and having even different type of ideologies and which stands as an indicator for their sophistication from pas to the modern age. Basically society of any country is the most precise measure of its development factor.

In Consolidation of my point of View:

Why I agree with this statement?

The statement seems to be more convincing and sound, as it explains that to understand the important characteristics of society, one must study its major cities. This is quite acceptable because in any country major contribution to its percaptia income is from cities. As we know due to advancement of technology and urbanization of society made people to attract towards metropolitan and cosmopolitan cities, and which often resembles the societies major contribution from the cities. For this reason seems the statement important characteristics of society can be often better understood by studying its major cities seems be most acquiescent by people. For example, consider the "Gujarat" state in "India", the state is the most happening state in the discussions of the indicator for the growth in the Country's national income. Although, it seems to be most developed state from past 8 years in India its rural areas are deeply wretched with poverty. Based on this factor it not stopped to representing the "Gujarat" as the indicator of development, in "India". This provides an suitable example for the statement.

Why I disagree with the statement?

Society consists of both the civilized and sophisticated urban areas, partially developed and civilized suburbs and the very little developed and uncivilized rural areas. So, for considerations of the important characteristics of the society one must have to study and understood its both rural areas or villages and urban areas or metropolitan and cosmopolitan cities significantly. Better the statement seems to be unappreciated and even not sounds good for the under developing, poverty and uncivilized countries. For example, the nations like "Somalia" is one of the under developed country and mostly uncivilized. Based on the statement and comparing this to "Somalia" is seems to be illogical because countries most growth and percaptia income comes from agriculture, which is performed in the rural areas of that country. So, the statement is quite unappreciated in this country.

Conclusion:

As I have provided irrefutable evidence in support of my point of view, I conclude my argument by reiterating that the statement "To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities" is partially acceptable.