"The way students and scholars interpret the materials they work with in their academic fields is more a matter of personality than of training. Different interpretations come about when people with different personalities look at exactly the same objects, facts, data,or events and see different things."

The statement "The way students and scholars interpret the materials they work with in their academic fields is more a matter of personality than of training. Different interpretations come about when people with different personalities look at exactly the same objects, facts, data,or events and see different things" is certainly a controversial and complex statement. I partially agree and disagree with the statement. I provide my examples and evidence in support of my point of view in the following paragraphs.

When coming to India its academics includes only the aspects of educational capabilities and excludes all the other co-cultural activities.When coming to most happening and successful nations like Japan includes all the extra curricular activities in the academics along with the education, which promoted the growth and ability in children to build a creative and logical aspects. For any country in order to attain their utmost development they should follow the ideology of Japan.

In Consolidation of my point of View:

Why I agree with the statement?

Since the personality is a factor that builds up based upon our work, ability to grasp from the topic and perception level of individual. As the statement says that way in which students and scholars interpret the materials they work in their academics is absolutely a matter pf their personality than of training. This happens only when the individual is profound in that field of academics. By training he only gains the capability of executing particular task based but he can never be able to reach heights only on the based of training. When they attained an ability to build a personality, then can be capable of interpret the previous task, objects, facts and events in a different way. this ability of individual is appreciated.For example, normal b.tech graduate from the university of Madras named "Mr.Karthik",who is the designer of the great android application "makemytrip". His academics includes the subject Android development, he never treated it as normal subject just for sake of training rather he treated to interpret things differently. Which made him to reach heights.

Why i disagree with this topic?

When coming to developing a personality, one need to have keen interest and enthusiasm towards learning it. And our academics includes most of the topics which are completely failing to draw the attention of students. this made them to treat their academics just for sake of marks and this don't helping in building a personality to them.

Conclusion:

As i have provided irrefutable evidence in support of my point of view, I conclude my argument reiterating that the statement "The way students and scholars interpret the materials they work with in their academic fields is more a matter of personality than of training. Different interpretations come about when people with different personalities look at exactly the same objects, facts, data,or events and see different things" is partially acceptable.