To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

Inextricably intertwined are several factors need to be analyzed in the light of evidence to understand whether we should focus on, to perceive the major characteristics of a society, major cities or rest of the portions. Whereas the rural people consists the overwhelming majority of the society and tempting to be considered as representative of characteristics of a society, the major cites which are comparatively advanced, solvent and oldest city also bear many vital information. This complexity really gives me food of thought. I believe juxtaposition of these two images can lead us to resolve the apparent contradiction.

Despite it is conspicuously true that outsiders of major cities comprises the overwhelming majority of a society, which should have placed major effects on the significant features of a society, the history tells us that firstly, we focus on the major cities of any society to glean information about them. For instance, if we want to know about the Mughal Empire, our foremost priority would be to shed light on the lifestyle, monarchies, economy of Delhi, Agra , the capital of the country at that time.

Moreover, we need to be cleared at some point what we mean by important characteristics. The most significant features of a society are those which reflects their society; it comprises the economy, education system, rules regulations, lifestyle, philosophy foods, cloths etc. The city dwellers usually lives the high standard lifestyle and also , abreast of that mostly they lead the economy. To put it another way the major cities are the major ruling point of government and business activities grow up around this. The city people consumes the relatively big portion of freedom and most frankly can express their philosophy and opinions.

It is undeniable truth at which we can’t turn our face that outside the rural people comprises the maximum portion, perhaps live different lifestyle consisting of different cultural freedom- which is one of the most compelling arguments against the major city reading priority. A society, undoubtedly, varies from place to place. But we should keep in mind that these variations and characteristics are discrete significant factors but not mostly significant.

All things considered, it seems to me reasonable to think that to know the pros and cons of a society one need to study over whole society including rural areas, minor as well as major cities. But most significant information to perceive a society, could be achieved through analyzing the major cities and so, one should be focused on them if he is on about to know major characteristics.