Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your r

The phrase “appealing image” can hold many meanings to an individual, it may mean having good physique, good job or a happy family. In current society, having all the above mentioned thing still can’t guarantee a individual of having a “appealing image”, as they might fall short in other areas. This idea of appealing image might is jaundiced and for people who can’t align themselves with this paradigm may also lead their social outcast.

We humans are deeply flawed even the celebrities that are deified by us are sometimes found to be involved in illicit activities. In such a society where even role models could not qualify for appealing image.This idea of appealing image remains imaginary rather than being pragmatic. Because of this idea of perfection, a common individual suffers trying to fit in to this delusional idealism

In contrast large masses despite acknowledging flaws in this idealism fell into perfectionist ideology of social media influencers. These influencers proliferates idea of having a perfect life like luxury vacation, high standards of living. Thus it can be stated that in this contemporary society having a appealing image helps in gaining a vantage position.

Some people might argue that certain certain degree of this idealism is necessary. For example there is ongoing campaign that classify obese people as beautiful, making obesity a social norm. According to a recent medical survey, obesity is one of the leading causes of death in United states of America. Therefore obesity can’t be socially acceptable as it might lead to deterioration of national health index. But because of this people having good health should not be socially outcasted because of not having a good physique.

In a nutshell, in contemporary society, people care superficial image while acknowledging the flaws in this idea of appealing image.