Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Studying courses out of one's course of study has been undermined in most universities, I support a claim that Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study. University is a tertiary institution where students attend to acquire knowledge and there should not be any limiting to any knowledge to be acquired as far as the student is interested in such course.

Although, adding more courses to a student course can be mentally draining but we can not overlook the benefit of acquiring new knowledge due to this. Firstly, Learning various courses helps human beings' IQ, therefore broadening their knowledge. For example, imagine being in a rural area without a Doctor and someone getting bitten by a snake, the Knowledge of the first aid box will help in the situation and could help save a life before getting to the hospital for further treatment.

In addition, there have been situations where learning of different course aside one's course have been helpful. For example, An Engineer is in midst of a fraudster. if he has knowledge about the law and what can be done to get him out of the dangerous situation, thereby avoiding him from losing so much money or important valuables, this will be helpful. Picking a course from another line of study can change one's career in the future, in fact, it can change the whole country. Imagine a president having various knowledge from other areas, especially finances, this can elevate the country from poverty to an opulence state. Imagine the country will be if he has a vast knowledge of security and to mention a few.

Furthermore, Acquiring Knowledge from courses not in one's line can help society in terms of parenting. If there are good parenting skills, the world will be a better place to be. For instance, taking a course out of Art when the parents are surveyors when the children come to the parent and say he or she wants to start painting Mona Lisa, the parents can direct the child on what to do and not do.

In conclusion, there is a saying that no Knowledge is lost, in truth, there are no lies in this saying. Any knowledge can be useful at any time. For instance,a youth finds herself where there is no water. Knowledge on how to create Borehole or Tap water would have felt absurd in a university but in that situation, she will appreciate it, therefore I support a claim that Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.