“As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.”

The statement as we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious is agreeable upto a certain point as it is only a matter of time when this complexity and mystery is debunked by linking the chains of learning previously acquired knowledge.

To demonstrate this with an example, consider the long lost geo-centric theory wherein certain astronomers tried to deduce that planet Earth is the center of our solar system and planets and stars like Sun revolve around it in a fixed axis. This theory when stated at its time provided enough mystery and complications regarding how days and nights alter at equinox's, placements of planets and most importantly certain theories like eclipses. This theory was then debunked with laconic explainations by Copernicus by providing a Helio-centric theory wherein the Sun is the center of our solar system and planets revolve around the Sun. This model not only debunked most of the complications in Geo-centric theory, it also paved more understanding of the other proceedings in the solar system, which could not be substantiated using Geo0-centric theory.

Another noted example to demonstrate the latter involves the evolution of species as explained by Darwin, Charles. During a bried period of time people believed that there was no hierrarchy to life as it is and it was all believed to be a superstitious development by nature. This theory was then ruled out by Darwin after a continous research on variety of species. This theory explains how an organism evolves to different styles and adaptive measures thus providing insights to the complexities of organisms and the mysteries involved in their classifications. Thus previously recorded knowledge combined with the existing knowledge paved way to understanding this mystery which provides a newer concept of "survival of the fittest" which is agreed by most of the scientists which do not come as a mystery any more.

Final example in my claim would include an unexplored field of study that has caught exemplary attention "Universe". From times immemorial many scientists have tried to understand the extravagant changes and happenings in the universe, where in till date it is still a mystery for us as to how some of these phenomenon occur. Consider two stars revolving around a black space, certain astronomers believed that it is some natural phenomenon that occurs which provides unreliable data to explain. But this mystery was then overuled by scientists after studying years of data that a gravity which is in that pirticular area is attracting those stars to revolve around it, stating what we now call as a black hole. This thoery was then identified by linking the broken chains of infrared measuremen study and dissipation of heat from an object that is nothing.

Thus to conclude my view, as we acquire more knowledge things do not become comprehensible and presents itself with more complexities and mysterious only until a time occurs wherein a remarkable explaination debunks this mystery and provide more insights to our insights and knowledge base. Until then the then acquired knowledge remains a mystery