We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Often, one learns more about life in difficult time, when he enduring hardhsips and overcoming his detterents on the way to success. The given prompt claims that we acquire most valuable lessons while struggling with limitations rather thanenjoying success. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the claim and argue that if fact, struggle teaches us more than success for these three reasons.

First, we learn perhaps, if not the most valuable lesson, persevarance from struggling. We realize early that we are limited in terms of resources or ability, and learn to acknowledge and accept the truth. We learn to overcome the feeling of prejudice and develop a rather positive perception about ourselves. For instance, a kid born with acute polio disorder hampering his legs movement. This would indeed cause trouble in mundane activities such as walking or just doing normal stuff, like other kids. If the kid accepts his inability and develops a though of being specially abled. He can rug off the stigma and through sheer willpower overcome the problem and strive to live a normal life, like most of other kids at his/her school. This example illustrates how through struggling, we learn the lesson of persevarance which would help immensly in the future.

Furthermore, having limited access to resources would improve our efficacy- perhaps we could achieve more in the given pausity of resources. We could learn to make incisive decisions and understand the values of the resources. For instance, consider a startup with limited resources and funding, if the entrepreneur takes cognizance of the ardent task at hand, he/she might be able to produce more efficient result, in the given parameters of budget and resources. Research has consistently demonstrated that people with limited resources often develop the most efficient technique to fulfill the requirement of the so called arcane tasks. This example further invigorates the claim that through struggling with limitations, we become more efficient.

Finally, we learn the lesson of having a good team. It enables to become a team player. For instance, one cannoot achieve goal by oneself. We must work together and this would converge all the efforts and erudite of everyone.

Of course, some argue that many at time, how we manage success decides our course of life. It is true that one cannot become complacant and then antiincumbancy might come into picture. This would have serious implications for the individual. However, most of the values inculated during struggle surmounts the way in which success is handled. It is imperative to first struggle in order to succeed, and savor success. Therefore, we can conclude that we learn most valuable lessons during struggle, rather than savoring our success.