The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

To question the authority is to assert yourself as an independent human being. Glancing back through modern history, one will notice that many changes have been sparked by people questioning the authority. There are so many rules, if we don't question the authority then we just blindly follow and accept. Questioning the authority incites crucial political and social changes.

It is not about rebelling for the sake of rebelling. It is about questioning the authority and disregarding when you see it is necessary. There different forms of authority starting from your parents, the school you study at, the place you work and the ruling government. Some employee stand and ask they manger about unfair salaries per tasks or, that is on a small scale. On a larger scale,during a revolution large number of people protest against the government's corruption, this need a large group of people to make a critical change.

Take for example, the Egyptian revolution 2011.people suffered for many years from the corruption and injustice. Small parties stood and for their rights, but nothing happened. instead, they were prisoned and tortured. When people united and collaborated, They were able to oblige the president to step down after only 18 days of protesting.

Some might claim that questioning the authority must accompanied by violent actions. This is not always the case. For instance, Gandhi protested and asked for India's independence via non-violent protest. He inspired others to do so and make important social changes without violence.

On the other hand, there are some circumstances in which questioning the authority leads to unfavourable consequences. For example, taking action against terrorism or in case of war. These critical cases need fast and wise decisions from the leader.

To sum up, by taking into account all these factors we may come to reach the result that the well-being of society is enhanced by questioning the authority as long as it does not hinder the progress or cause segregation. People can not achieve social or political changes without questing the authority.