Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position. The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation , not competition.

Everybody has their own views and opinions on politics or be it in any area of specialization but coöperation and competition are a part of any field. They are two important qualities of a person who strives for his/her betterment especially for a person who devotes or dedicates himself to become a leader. I strongly agree that coöperation should be ingrained in them however, competition should not be completely neglected but without a doubt coöperation takes a higher place due to its pre- eminence.

To embark with , by comparing both qualities i can come to a conclusion that cooperation is a harder quality that is more difficult to inculcate or establish in the minds of the people. The most important about being cooperative is that we can build our knowledge and get to know new things because learning is a perpetual process. Why is it the harder quality to instill? It is because people always want to prove that they are superior to others and they fight over it which eventually leads to acrimony. For instance , if a leader has followers that are not willing to corporate but just compete, there's more likely a chance that they are going to separate with hostile feelings among one another.

Secondly , To handle a tortuous problem if you don't have substantial information or data to solve it, you have to be receptive and cooperative in order to gain some amount of knowledge to take the next step. Here is an example where cooperation takes over competition. Competing wont work here because there is nothing you can do hence without cooperation there is no competition. If a person lacks any of the either qualities, he is sure to face difficulties.

Thirdly , the reason why competition closely important is because it tests your abilities , lists out your weaknesses and strengths and motivates you to do better.

So when we get to know our defects and rectify them we then tend to perform better the next tune. A person grows when his abilities and actions or continuously tested and there is definitely development in his or her personal life , no question about that. For example there is a tennis player whose tennis serves are weak and has lost many matches continuously due to his weakness.By overcoming his weakness or making his weakness into strength he's definitely more likely or is certain to win his upcoming matches.

Finally , i would conclude by saying that a balance between competition and co- should be found, with an edge given to co-operation. There is no competition without co-operation so keep cooperating and competing.