Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for t

Young generation is the future of a country. A country can be developed if and only if their youth is successful in their long term goals. I believe that youth should be encouraged to concentrate on their long term goals rather than fame and popularity which can be gained immediately because the things which can be gained easily have a scope of losing them in a short span moreover they are not permanent. Goals which are arduous require hard work but once succeed in achieving them boosts a lot of confidence.

Firstly, people should set goals in order to achieve something in their life, parents need to encourage their children to achieve their goals. To illustrate, nowadays Pakistani youth without goals are encouraged to join in terrorism which resulting in burgeon of crimes all over the world. In addition to these, people who failed in achieving their goals are also interested in committing crimes due to the lack of encouragement towards their long term goals.

Another point to consider is youth in global are seeking fame and recognition in their early ages which may affect the world. To give a clear idea, most of the teenagers in India after finishing their graduation moving to films to gain fame. However, all of them cannot sustain in movie field and a lot of them are dropping in early stages by doing so, this will have negative impact on their future. Instead of wasting their time on short term fame if they concentrate on long term goals this might help adolescents achieve goals early. They are experiencing these type of situations due to lack of guidance and encouragement towards their long run goals.

Thirdly, there are many ways to achieve long term goals either by going along with the society or against to the society. For example, if a young age boy dream is to become a rich man, he can become rich either by working hard or by robbing banks. This situation is clearly seen in many foreign countries like America. In America teenagers crime rate is increasing every year because of lack of care and encouragement by their parents towards their goals.

In conclusion, people should achieve their goals by hardworking not by find shortcuts. Things which we get easily without hard work would not be long. Parents and society play an important role in achievement of goals by youth. So, parents and society need to assist and encourage young people achieve realistic goals.