Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author of issue highlights that individuals should be galvanized in order to follow long-term plans and real goals instead of being well-known for a short period of time and follow short-term plans and wait until luck shines up. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that if people look for long-term plans and goals, they will guarantee their lives without serious difficulties. In the following paragraphs, some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, it is established beyond doubt that people have always been looking for success and make a progress in their personal life throughout history. Although life difficulties come in different forms and shapes, being encouraged by others could help us face those trials and tribulations successfully. Broadly speaking, vast majorities of people are not mature enough to make a sound decision and anticipate their future life wisely. Indeed, some advice and encouragement by experienced people could provide an opportunity for individuals learn how to recognize their goals and plans. As far as I am concerned, achieve a long lasting success and make a progress day in day out is required a precious long-term plan, which patronizes people to reach the pinnacle of their life. Delve further into the issue, short-term plans and fame or being well-known just for a specific time is like a blank dream that not only can prevent people from being successful but also can prevent individuals from being self-sufficient. As a tangible example, many studies have shown that myriads of people who set long-term plans for their lives indeed, overcome obstacles and make a durable success in their personal life.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that immediate fame will definitely diminish self-confidence and self-esteem. Generally phrased, many people who want to reach fame in a blink of an eye will confront many protests by other people due to the fact that they never thought about long lasting goals and plans and what they want from their lives. In fact, this situation will just decrease their confident that in some case, it could be like a disdain. To elucidate more on this issue, set various kinds of rules alongside long term plans not only can rise up confident and self-esteem but also can guarantee people's fame and make them well-known forever. As a matter of fact, this situation could help people being imitated by others.

However, what I alluded to above can't be overgeneralized by all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits, it has, indisputably, whole youth take their age into consideration like to be fame as soon as possible and make long-term goals might not be attractive to them. Indeed, nowadays teenagers are much more intelligent rather than past generation so, if they look for recognition, it enhances the likelihood of being successful in a short time.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that people especially youth should be encouraged in order to reach their goals whether forever or for a short period. In fact, making long-term plans will provide fertile ground for people to seize success vigorously and guarantee their future life. In addition, this situation will patronize youth to develop their self-confidence and continue their life and career extensively and successfully.