Movies and television programs should present stories in which good people are rewarded and bad people are punished. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes which have been made in humans' lives. Perhaps the most important milestone of these two centuries is the advent of sophisticated technologies, which influence people's lives enormously. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether movies and television programs should rely on positive and negative aspects of people hallmarks. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that although positive and negative behaviors of people play a significant role, movies and TV should cover informative and helpful program regarding humans' lives. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issue in this framework.

To commence with, in today's hectic city of life, technologies have penetrated every single facet of our lives, in which TV is one of the manifestations of the technological advancement. Generally phrased, TV nowadays provides a wide range of programs about different subjects. But these programs should be helpful and informative for human beings. As a palpable example, knowing which people should be rewarded or punished might not be effective in human lives owing to the fact that there are several tasks human beings need to learn. In fact, TV could provide an opportunity for individuals and teach them through programs on how to take the responsibility for their behaviors and not to do something wrong. To elucidate more on this issue, TV and movies could play a consequential role in the treatment of people in any given society. So, not only can individuals learn how to behave but also can learn how to become a self-sufficient and successful person in the long run.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that TV programs and movies can provide documentaries for people and help them enhance their knowledge. If we take a minute to ponder over it, vast majorities of people in the society suffer from the paucity of knowledge and information about various realms. For instance, a TV program or a movie can provide fertile ground for people to become familiar with the history of the nation where he/she lives. So, not only can history help people make a sound and a wise decision in their personal lives but also can support them not to do something wrong owing to the fact that our history is our teacher. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that there are majorities of programs that could be shown by TV, which are helpful and useful for the entire humanity. However, every coin has two sides. If TV programs or movies concentrate on people's hallmarks and represent their positive and negative characters, it allows people to recognize and identify human beings as easy as possible. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective.