Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The 21th and 20th centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes, which have been made in human lives, Perhaps the most important milestone of these two centuries is the ability of humans to make plans for their future because the lifestyle is changing at a very swift pace and become more sophisticated than past. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether people should take their future into consideration and make plans for it or not. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that as the real life is becoming perplexed and intricate, people have to make some plans and predict every situation in order to become successful in the future. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, there is no doubt that humans' lives are changing quickly and living style has become sophisticated in today's hectic city of life. In fact, majorities of people make an effort and bend over backward to become successful in their personal lives. Generally phrased, if people do not make sound decisions or make plans for their future, they will certainly confront trials and tribulations in their future lives. As a tangible example, if students do not make a long-term plan for their activities and education, they will face a huge problem during their education and could not reach the pinnacle of their education. Not only can make a plan help people face and handle crowds of difficulties and take unpredictable things into account but also can improve their self-confidence and self-esteem. To elucidate more on this issue, not until people make right decisions and organize their future, can they become successful in the rest of their lives.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that make plans and organize future lives will provide an opportunity for people to alleviate their stress imposing by modern life. If we take a minute to ponder over it, if people do not have any plan in this complex world for their future, not only will they run into a huge problem but also will be overwhelmed by stress. Going into the depth, plans and decisions can guarantee individuals' lives and will ensure them to flourish in their personal lives.

However, this is one side of the coin. With the advent of sophisticated technologies in this complex world, hardly people need to make a decision and plan for their future. Arguably, technological advancement is capable of solving any complex problem, so, people will not be required to make plans and organize in advance for their future.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that although human beings are unable to predict everything in the future, at least they should try their best to foresee many events by making plans and subjective decisions.