Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers’ performance should be evaluated by students rather than by other teachers.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that teachers play a consequential role in any given society owing to the fact that they put their efforts so as to help students make a progress day in day out. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether the performance of teachers should be assessed by students or other teachers. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that students are familiar with teachers' style of teaching, hallmarks, trait, and behavior and so forth because they are in a close contact with them. So, students can assess better than anyone else. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, students and teachers are the pillars of every nation because improvement and development of a society largely depend on their performances in the academic setting. Broadly speaking, students spend most of their precious time with their teachers, so, they could evaluate performances of teachers precisely and meticulously. As a tangible example, during school years, students live with their teachers and they are able to become acquainted with the positive and negative feature, teaching style, mood and many other characteristics, which are necessary when it comes to evaluation of teachers. Although teachers might be familiar with each other, they might not be able, to tell the truth, because they are not in a close relationship. To elucidate more on this issue, if we want to witness an impeccable assessment, we have to rely on students opinions. Otherwise, not only can the performances of teachers be spurious but also can prevent teachers from making a conspicuous progress.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance is that teachers have always tried to guide students to continue their study and reach an impressive education in their personal lives. If we take a minute to ponder over it, students can assess their teachers because they are able to distinguish whether their teachers' information and knowledge were useful or not. Indeed, knowledge and experience of teachers play a key role and are two of the most significant hallmarks that any teacher needs to carry. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that these knowledge and experience are only measurable by students because these experiences form their future lives and make known whether they could be successful or not.

However, every coin has two sides. In any case, students might not be able to assess their teachers due to the fact that they only evaluate based on grades they receive. For example, a plethora of students is not able to compete and perform well at school because they are not interested in their education. So, they introduce their teachers as the main reason for their defeats. In such cases, students are not mature enough for evaluation. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal viewpoint.