it is primarily through identification with social groups that people define themselves. do you agree or disagree?

The author of the issue highlights that social groups can provide fertile ground for people to define themselves vigorously. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that in today's hectic city of life, social groups and social media are not reliable and hardly can human beings define themselves. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, social groups play a consequential role in every given society owing to the fact that people have inevitable tendency to join these groups and communicate with each other. Generally phrased, vast majorities of people find these groups the best means of entertainment but rarely can individuals identify themselves. As a palpable example, nowadays there are myriads of social groups or social media like Facebook, telegram, Instagram, tweeter and so forth, which people have various and different accounts with diverse attitudes. So, in this situation, people should not be gullible toward these spurious and fake accounts due to the fact that hardly people represent their true characters in these groups. To elucidate more on this issue, if we want to identify and define ourselves, we have to be careful about hallmarks and characteristics we share in social groups. Otherwise, we should witness a drastic decline in trustworthy throughout the society.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance is that if we want to identify and define people, it is necessarily needed to spend some time with others. If we take a minute to ponder over it, spend some time to identify people in social groups will provide an opportunity for us to realize every fact meticulously without doing something wrong. People's personal lives change day in day out, so, it would not be the easy task to define people just taking social groups into consideration. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that people should try and bend over backward not to be gullible and phlegmatic toward any fact. If to do so, it might have deleterious effects on their future lives.

However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, myriads of people define their characters and hallmarks in social groups and social media. So, we could easily and quickly get some information about different people. For instance, many people define their habit, manner, mood, taste, favor and so forth in social groups which are really informative and helpful to identify. That being so, social groups will help us to introduce ourselves completely. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective.