Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The 20th and 21th centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes, which have been made in human's lives. Perhaps the most significant milestone of these two centuries is the development of science and technology. Nowadays, invent and the advent of vast majorities of new sciences have increased drastically since they have become more perplexing and intricate. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether learning wide variety of knowledge could broaden our horizon or we should stay focus on a specific field. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that if people concentrate on one material, not only can they become a specialist in that field but also learn completely and meticulously. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, there is no doubt that a plethora of people bend over backward and make an effort to enhance their knowledge and education in every given society. Indeed, knowledge and education are of utmost important goal for every mature human being. Generally phrased, there are myriads of fields that individuals can learn about them but being curious and interested in learning various subjects might create some difficulties for humans. As a vivid example, when people are assigned to do a task, they can concentrate on the task and do it vigorously without being distracted by the presence of other works. In this way, not only can you carry out your duties with a sense of assurances but also can feel honored and satisfaction. To elucidate more on this issue, learn about different subjects can make you anxious and distress and not allow you to stay focus. Learning about one specific subject can guarantee your success and patronize you to reach the pinnacle of your days.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that if people stay with one subjects, they can think wisely and deeply and not to do something wrong. To put it in other words, different knowledge and tasks will definitely preoccupy people minds and do not provide an opportunity for human beings to think widely. Going into the depth, one academic subject will, indeed, make humans decide their path and expand their skills in one task. However, having more knowledge in the different realm will not restrict individuals' minds and provide fertile ground for them to accumulate various information about different knowledge. In fact, have a broad knowledge will provide fertile ground for people to rise up their experiences and in some case, become familiar with crowds of other people and socialize.