The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that the welfare of people in any given nation contributes greatly to the effectiveness of a leader. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. However, the popular salient to which I vehemently cling is that there are myriads of hallmarks that a leader should have in order to be effective in any society, despite the well-being of individuals. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, although the well-being and the welfare of human beings in all around the globe play a crucial rule, there are several factors that help a leader to be effective in the society. Broadly speaking, life difficulties definitely come in different forms and shapes and they can be sweet or painful as well. Indeed, no one can escape such kinds of trials and tribulations that accompany us in the whole life. So, leaders can provide an opportunity for people to deal with problems successfully. As a tangible example, when a country is in crisis or face the economic recession, inflation and so forth, recover from these situations should be leaders' first priority in order to help improve the well-being of people. To elucidate more on this issue, a leader's efforts could contribute greatly to the welfare of people indirectly owing to the fact that a leader's effectiveness is summarized in the economic prosperity, cultural flourished, no inflation and so forth, which guarantee people's well-being in the society.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance is trustworthy that not only can help a leader to be effective but also can develop the welfare of the society. If we take a minute to ponder over it, trustworthy is the most required and the most admired quality of whole effective leaders because the willingness and the ability to trust the people that you look up is absolutely essential to your ability to perform at your very best. In fact, it is a required quality for the effective leader and well-being of the society due to the fact that it can enhance the integrity of the society. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that trustworthy is one of the utmost important factors when it comes to welfare and well-being of a nation.

However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, maybe the well-being of people be the responsibility of other organizations and there might be no interference with leaders. Arguably, leaders should take the responsibility of countries' political issues and bend over backward for a common ground to develop the safety of the country.