The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your re

How can we measure the effectiveness of a country's leaders? From my perspective it cannot be measured only by the well-being of that country's citizens, there are another aspects must be regarded to measure their effectiveness.

First, the country's achievements in science, arts, and the advancement in the technologies must be concedered as much as the well-being of that country's citizens because these achievements are essential for the country to be strong and effective member in the world for instance, USA achievements in the last sectors made it dominant on the whole world, therefore, effective leaders must lead their country to this success.

second, the percentage of both unemployment and ignorance of the country is very good reflector of the effectiveness of their leaders due to if a good portion of citizens are unemployed or ignorant that refer to the misery in the country for example India ranked a developed country and it has a very strong economy, but it has a very high percentage of unemployment and ignorance by that a big portion of their citizens are in misery, thus, good leaders must rescue their country from misery.

finally, i must acknowledge that the effectiveness of a country's leaders not measured only by those aspects because some countries are in the phase of developing they did not have great achievement in science and other sectors and they have big portion of their citizens are unemployed and ignorant, but they are fighting all of these and trying to get out from misery.Thus their leaders are very effective.

In conclusion, the effectiveness of a country's leaders is measured by a lot of aspects and not only the well-being of that county's citizens.