"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men

The author argue that we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight because manned space flight is costly and dangerous. And the recent unmanned space flight has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men in space flight, but his conclusion is based on insufficient prompes and has a multiple falacies and holes and some unspoken questions.

First, the technology now have achieved a great advancement in AI and the ability to gathering data with sensors, however, it not even closer to the human intelligence, thus, the ability of machines to discover the space is not as much as the ability of human beings. On the other hand the human ability is limited either by that only humans are not efficient. But if we merge the human ability and machines ability we will make massive weapon to destroy the mestereousity of space.

Second, the claimer mentioned that the cost of manned space flight is more than the cost of the unmanned space flight. Probably it is obvious that in the unmanned space flights the makers they will try cover the absence of humans with stimulated machines, therefore, it will cost them more in unmanned space flight, for instance, a machine to gather data is less expensive than a machine find and analyze data then gather it.

Moreover, the main aim of the world is to find another earth with the features and conditions to live as a result of that the manned space flights is necessary, and avoiding them now worthless.

In conclusion, we are obligated to space flights with humans, therefore, we should invest our resources and efforts into the hybrid space flights. As result of that the author argument is not efficient.