The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim.

Leaders should have a lot of caracterestics to be a good leader such as compitition and cooperation, thus, the way for a soceity to prepare its young people for leadership is not just instilling in them the sense of cooperation but likewise competition.

First, when we talk about cooperation and competition, they are not conflicting with each other rather they are completing each other, because cooperation is the sense of work together and help each other to achieve something and competition is sence of compete with the other members to be the best, therefore, when we put them together they don't conflict rather they give the team more energy or vigor to work harder.

Furthermore, good leaders must possess a variet distinctions. Instilling on them single distinction which is cooperation is not enough to make him survives in the envirement of leadership due to the important of the sense of copetition in this envirement for instance, when we look at apple and samsung companies there is a big competition between them and that what motivate them to keep going and try to do the best and that why they both survived.

In conclusion, leadership is so important and the our leaders must be both competant and cooperant, thus, society should instile both of the sense of cooperation and copetition.