Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Two people can still become good friends if one of them has more money than the other one does.

Friendships require works. They do not just materialize and maintain themselves and they are not built on a foundation of convenience, either. They take time, patience and two people who are willing to put in the efforts. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether having money could destroy the friendship between friends. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that not only can money help friendships lasting but also can help improve the circle of our friendships. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, our friends are the inseparable part of our lives owing to the fact that we spend most of our precious time with our friends. Generally phrased, a plethora of people are willing to witness their friends' success and they may help them to reach their goals as soon as possible. Arguably, if a friend gain a substantial amount of budget, there is a possibility that other friends benefit from this achievement. As a palpable example, last year I wanted to run my own business and I was on a tight budget without any money. So, I asked help from one of my close friends who accumulated a hoard of money to help me run a prosperous business. Not only he contributed greatly and borrowed some money but also our friendship becomes stronger because I engaged him in my business. To elucidate more on this issue, if a friend gains a vast sum of money, it could have mutual benefits for friends thanks to the fact that money is not the whole thing in the life.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance is that money could help us distinguish whether our friends are real friends or not. If we take a minute to ponder over it, vast majorities of people continue their friendships in order to gain something beneficial. For instance, a friend of mine used to spend his time in solitude without any friends because no one was interested in spending his time with him. After a while when he achieved a hoard of money, many people changed their ideas and selected him as their best friend. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that money can provide an opportunity for people to know their real friends and avoid a spurious friendship. However, every coin has two sides. Myriads of people who are wealthy are inclined toward the opinion that when they have money and fortune, they should leave their old friends because they have no money to spend. In this case, money could have deleterious effects on our friendships. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective.