It is primarily through our identification with social groups that we define ourselves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that in order to define ourselves, we should make a relation with social groups due to the fact that we provide an opportunity to identify our hallmarks. Due to the controversial nature of this question there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that communicate with social groups not only can patronize us to detect our potential but also can enhance our social skills. In the ensuing paragraphs some convincing reason will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, it is established beyond doubt that relationship provide an opportunity for people to examine themselves and investigate their characters or in other word, it is the best way to become familiar with inside's potentials. Broadly speaking, social groups whether in the society or in internet networks provide a great chance for people to measure their social skills and realize to the extent they are sociable. As a matter of fact, relationship play an important role in people's lives and could have great or deleterious effects on our characteristics. To elucidate more on this issue, when people make a relation with others or social groups, it means that they share almost all part of their lives and in this case, people are able to define themselves because vast majorities of ideas are shared in these groups. As a tangible example, researcher have shown that a large number of people who share their opinion and life with social groups, are able to measure and identify their potentials and use them in real world.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that people will enhance their social skills while socialize with groups. Generally phrased, a plethora of people are shy in their personal life and are introverted people who spend most of their valuable time in solitude. As far as I am concerned, identification with social groups not only can improve our social relation but also can contribute greatly to examine ourselves. Delve further into the issue, enhancement of social skills in one of the utmost important problem, which not until people develop it can they progress and identify themselves.

However, what I alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, almost all people are mature enough to identify and define themselves. Indeed, socialize with social groups not only can mislead people but also can destroy people's personality due to the fact that in social groups every person has its own idea and adapting with various opinion might have deleterious effects on people's personal lives.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that socialize with social group could not have deleterious impact on people behavior and will provide an opportunity for people to examine themselves and measure their ability, instead.