94) The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position

The author claims that the effective leadership of a country can be commensurated by studying the well being of the citizens of the country. As far as I am considered, I mostly agree with the statement though it cannot be deemed to be true in all the cases. Also the author fails to provide convincing examples to justify the stand,

Coming to the point of leadership's effectiveness, it has significant importance with the well being of the citizens. For example, let us take an example of a developed nation, like USA where the standard of living and per capita income are relatively high when compared to the third worldly nations. This can be taken as a measure of the effectiveness of living standards amongst the citizens of the country. And so, USA has demonstrated significant domination over the other countries for quite a long time with its political members, innovators from the country taking part in active politics and helped the country in obtaining a supremo status.

Although some people argue that there have been a few instances observed across the world, where leaders have grown from puny states of an under-developed nation, yet proved to be the fiercest and strongest leaders among the world. For example, the president of the country, Cuba namely Che Guevara came from a middle class family. Though the country was on the verge of a collapse with two wordly super powers trying to gain control over the region. He raised above the ranks, unified the nation against external interventions and brought stability, prosperity to the nation.

In addition to the above points discussed, we can undoubtedly agree that if the citizens of a nation are disciplined and responsible towards their actions which will help in their all around development, the country will see a tremendous growth in every sector. This would catalyse country's growth and so the leaders can shift their focus on sectors like, research,military to lay a solid foundation and in the expansion of its roots across.

Hence I would like to conclude by saying that the hypothesis laid by the author didnot have concrete examples to support. While I support the statement, it could have been bolstered with relevant statements to add clarity to it.