Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers had a greater influence on young people in the past than they do today.

The school is an academic center, the main responsibility of which is to prepare students for having both a successful profession and personal life. In fact, the school helps students learn how to decide their path and make a progress day in day out. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether nowadays teachers have the profound impact on students than past. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that today with the advent of sophisticated technologies, hardly students influenced by their teachers. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, teachers play a consequential role in any given society owing to the fact that they are the pillars of the society and the success of a nation largely depends on its teachers. Generally phrased, before the invention of a wide variety of technologies students were more dependents on their teachers and listened to their words carefully and meticulously. But in today's hectic city of life, students are leading an independent education. As a palpable example, various education packages provide an opportunity for students to keep track of their education without any teacher. So, in this situation, teachers could not have any direct influence on students. To elucidate more on this issue, in the past teachers were like a hero or role model that myriads of students admired them but now rarely students value their teachers.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance is that teachers in the past encouraged students to study hard in order to reach a higher education and make a progress day in day out. If we take a minute to ponder over it, students knew how their teachers could change their lives drastically and helped them become a self-sufficient person. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that students are now careful about their study and they always opt for careers with less level of complication like plumber, carpenter and so forth. With this attitude, students will not be able to realize the importance of teachers in their personal lives.

However, every coin has two sides. Vast majorities of students in the past had to work along with their study. So, they had not enough time and energy to continue their education. Indeed, they could not afford to enroll in good schools and hired teachers to improve their education, so, hardly could they influenced by their teachers. But now, students just stay focus on their education and they are more likely to understand the value of their teachers. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective.