The best way to increase students’ interest in a subject is to teach them the significance of this subject outside of school.

The university as an academic center, the main responsibility of which is to prepare students for having both a successful and professional life. Arguably, experiences acquired at the university make students decide their path and make a progress day in day out. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether students' interest should be increased by subjects out of school. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that knowledge and experiences out of school are beneficial for students because they help students interpret the concept of a subject. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issue in this framework.

To commence with, it goes without saying that students play a consequential role in any given society owing to the fact that they are pillars of the nation and hardly can a society gets improve without knowledgeable students. Broadly speaking, in order to increase the interest of students in any subjects, there are several beneficial tasks to do, one of which is the educational trip. As a tangible example, last year in our university students had difficulties understanding the concept of structural engineering due to the paucity of practical knowledge. Then, the professor decided to take students to the science trip. So, this action not only did heighten students' interest in structural engineering but also helped students become familiar with the concept and future jobs and careers. So, students had learned the subject and the concept accurately and precisely. To elucidate more on this issue, vast majorities of students are bombarded with theoretical lessons at the school, so, they have less time to become familiar with knowledge in the real world. The educational trip will provide an opportunity for students to put their knowledge into practice and reach a higher education.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance is that teachers should encourage students to take a part-time job as an intern. If we take a minute to ponder over it, a part-time job, not only can help students gain enough information and knowledge in any specific subject but also can help students put this information and experiences into practice. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that gains information and experience as much as possible outside school will motivate students to keep on their education along with their interest.

However, every coin has two sides. Take knowledge and experiences outside of the school into consideration might be waste of time and money. Indeed, if students are interested in any given realm, it is not necessarily needed to count on knowledge outside of the school. Experiences have shown us that students who are interested in their field of study are self-sufficient and knowledgeable people. So, they have enough motivation and interest to rely on and continue education to reach a pinnacle of their lives. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective.