It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

do you agree or disagree?

Since the dawn of civilization, people have been looking for a well-paid and decent job and put their efforts so as to find an appropriate career in order to become successful in the long run. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether children should opt for a job same as their parent's job or choose differently. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that children should be required to do their best in every field and make an effort to reach a conspicuous success in their job. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that one of the utmost important duties on the shoulder of parents is raising their children who are well-adjusted to the society, away from all prevailing anomalies. Generally phrased, parents are knowledgeable and experienced people, so, they should bend over backward to help their children have a prosper career whether similar to their job or not. As a vivid example, majorities of children select their careers based on their parents' job and after a few day, they realize that there is no hope and interest. Indeed, they have figured out that their job is frustrating and there is no incentive and motivation to keep on the job. To elucidate more on this issue, it is incumbent upon parents to guide their children not only in their careers but also in whole life. In this way, not only can emotional bond become stronger but also parents will witness their children's progress day in day out.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that parents should always encourage their children to do different tasks in order to learn how to view life differently. If children do the exactly the same task, they might not take the responsibility of their works. If we take a minute to ponder over it, with different jobs children will learn how to live independently and how to experience life for themselves. In this situation, they will become mature enough to come up with a sound decision and hardly can they do something wrong. Going into the depth, this process will patronize children not to rely on their parents when confronting trials and tribulations. However, the reasons above are just one side of the coin. A job similar to parent's job will certainly provide an opportunity for children to make a progress in a blink of an eye. In fact, parents want to witness the success of their children. So, it is more likely to galvanize them to opt for a job same as their works.