Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author of the issue highlights that it is incumbent upon the government to enact flexible laws in order to protect wilderness area. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that protection of these areas not only can be helpful to the entire world and human beings but also can be useful for many species that extinction threatens their presence. The aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reason to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, the earth has been developed enormously with the advent of sophisticated technology. Parallel to this, greenhouse effect, deforestation, drought, contamination of water and so forth, are the fatal consequences of human activities that put the world in a vulnerable situation. Broadly speaking, these harmful activities definitely have deleterious effects on the wilderness areas and it is the responsibility of nations to take them into consideration. As a vivid example, if the government neglect enacting laws, we will soon witness more destructive behaviors by human beings like erect buildings in these areas. Wilderness areas are the essence and territory of any given country and the government should bend over backward to preserve them successfully. To elucidate more on this issue, if the government pass the buck and does not legislate useful laws to protect wilderness, we would wait for a barren desert.

Another salient point in corroborating my viewpoint is the fact that wilderness areas are the home of vast majorities of animal species. If we take a minute to ponder over it, not only can flexible laws preserve wilderness areas but also can protect crowds of species especially endangered species. Arguably, these species are the inseparable part of our wilderness area and destruction of these territories could have pernicious effects on the life of myriads of species. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that flexible laws not only will preserve such important areas but also will protect the habitat of many different species.

However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits, it has, indisputably, the law should be flexible enough to let the human beings make the best use of these areas. As a tangible example, there are hundreds of hungry mouth in the different part of the world like some African Countries. So, the government should permit these people to use these lands for agricultural purpose and plant crops, rice and so forth. In this way, not only can hungry mouth feed themselves but also can be beneficial for the government and provide an opportunity for them to accumulate a hoard of money, finally, make the economy prosperous. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal viewpoint.