reading book or watching movie

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that reading books and watching movies are the major hobbies of vast majorities of people all around the world. In today's hectic city of life, these two hobbies merged and play an important role in people's lives. Some people believe that it is better to watch movies in free time, while other people take a radically different view and point out that reading books is much more important than watching movies. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that reading many books is more beneficial for human beings than watching various movies about the same story.

To commence with, myriads of people are interested in watching movies and reading different books owing to the fact that they fill their leisure time. Although both hobbies play a significant role in people's lives, individuals can take advantage of reading books vigorously. Generally phrased, reading different stories will provide an opportunity for people to improve their creativity and imagination. As a vivid example, in a movie, everything is crystal clear and it is not necessary for people to imagine or predict everything. As a matter of fact, when people are reading a book, they have to create characters, hallmarks, scene and so forth, to understand the subject of a story meticulously. Not only can these imaginations help humans perceive the story precisely but also can strengthen their whimsical beliefs. To elucidate more on this issue, enhance and develop creativity and imagination is of utmost important goals that reading books could help people achieve.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that read many books could provide fertile ground for human beings especially juveniles to enhance their knowledge and gain enough information. If we take a minute to ponder over it many information are summarized and time of movies are short, so, they could not be an excellent source for gaining helpful information. In fact, hardly ever can people find useful information in movies. Going into the depth, the more books read by people, the more information could be found in the different realm.

However, this is one side of a coin. Watching movies could be more enjoyable than reading books due to the fact that people have to spend a great amount of time to read a long story, while that story could be presented on the screen in shorter time. In addition, movies will provide a great chance for families to gather and have fun in their leisure times.