Although the sales of Whirlwind video games have declined over the past two years, a recent survey of video-game players suggests that this sales trend is about to be reversed. The survey asked video-game players what features they thought were most important in a video game. According to the survey, players prefer games that provide lifelike graphics, which require the most up-to-date computers. Whirlwind has just introduced several such games with an extensive advertising campaign directed at people ten to twenty-five years old, the age-group most likely to play video games. It follows, then, that the sales of Whirlwind video games are likely to increase dramatically in the next few months."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author of the argument purportedly highlights that the sale rate of whir-land video games have diminished during past two years and in order to make it attractive to people they should improve lifelike graphics of these video games. However, the premises upon which he puts his claim are fallacious. For the support of which some critical, yet ignored question need to be addressed.

First, the author contends that a recent study of video games players shows that the sale of these video games is increasing enormously. However, it does not lend credence to the argument since a question that might arise is whether vast majorities of people prefer to buy such kind of games. One point that should be considered is that maybe these players are advertising for the company which produces these games. Indeed, the author does not show to the extent people are likely to play these games. Perhaps a few people find it attractive to play whirl and video games. It is also important to say that this study could not be reliable and accurate because it does not provide how many people attended in this survey. There is a possibility that those players did not tell the truth in order to make a vast sum of money for the company.

The author also asserts that the survey asked people which aspect will appeal individuals toward these games. Although it might seem tenable at a face, it has some defects since you can always ask this question if people's taste is similar to each other. One of the main, if not the only, problem with the premise is that whole people around the world have different taste and desire. Indeed, maybe some people prefer to play war-like games others, on the other hand, may prefer not to play war-like games. In such case, the company will run into a huge problem owing to the fact that if it wants to make a high profit, the company should offer various kinds of video games in the different realm. Alongside that, the author does not provide any information whether people are really like to play these video games or not. As a matter of fact, perhaps they prefer to do exercise or hang out and so forth.

Finally, as set forth by the author crowds of players prefer these games with high graphics, which make it necessary to have upgrade computers. Nevertheless, the rationale behind this premise could be challenged owing to an unsettled question if having up to date computers are affordable for myriads of players in order to buy high graphics games. One point that should not go unnoticed is that maybe vast majorities of players play with their obsolete computers and buy upgrade computers need a hoard of money. In this case, perhaps player prefer to play some kinds of games that not require high graphics. Moreover, these high graphics may not become interesting for players over time.

Having scrutinized the premises, a logical conclusion that can be drawn is that, there is some question having been ignored by the author while the answer of which could add to the logic of each premise.