Although the sales of Whirlwind video games have declined over the past two years, a recent survey of video-game players suggests that this sales trend is about to be reversed. The survey asked video-game players what features they thought were most impor

The editorial in a business magazine concludes that the sales of Whirlwind video games are likely to increase significantly in the near months. The author assumes that more potential customers would like video games with lifelike graphics, which requires the most high-end computers. To enforce the argument and the conclusion based on argument, the author should contemplate validity of assumptions in this argument.

Firstly, an assumption that should be assessed is that respondents in the cited survey can represent all video players and their preference can stand for that among all. The author must firstly check whether this assumption is right or not. If it is unguaranteed, Whirlwind video games might not sell more increasingly in the next few months because not every video player likes the feature of lifelike graphic. In addition, the sad fact that even if they like, many a video player cannot afford the compatible and sophisticated computers if they now have not up-to-date version of computers. If they want to increase sale, Whirlwind should release questionnaires all over the country and ask random guys what features are the most important in a video game and whether they have high-end computers to play these games. If not, this result in the survey cannot prove the conclusion of this argument.

Secondly, Whirlwind advertised some video games with lifelike graphics targeted from ten to twenty-five years old, and the author assumes that this age-group people are most likely to play video games and buy it the most. Therefore, they buy it and then the sales of Whirlwind video games would amplify. If the assumption is weakened, the result might be indefensible because these age groups might have not spare time to play it or they have no enough money to purchase it. If the Whirlwind proves that these targeted players are willing to buy this video games, the sales might aggrandize. On the contrary, the sales trend might not be reversed as they expected.

Speculating that video games with lifelike graphics are popular among the groups in ten to twenty-five years old, the assumption that the sales of Whirlwind video games are likely to upsurge is a little bit subjective, causing that it should be meticulously estimated. the prediction of this assumption is that no competitors exist or compete over Whirlwind and other types of video games in Whirlwind also shoot successfully in the market. However, the unfortunate possibilities are that there are numerous video games with strong competitiveness of the reasonable price and more vivid graphics. Unless Whirlwind can guarantee their video games with lifelike graphics is below the average selling price and the storylines of their video games are clear cut and intriguing as well as the living graphics, they might not surely outperform rivals. In addition, if Whirlwind company also introduces other kinds of video games which are always suffering plummeting reduction, Whirlwind video games amount to shrink in selling although video games with lifelike graphics are increasing.

To conclude it, Whirlwind desires to breakthrough for changing tunnels of selling video games, and changing sales strategy is an encouraging step for reversing declining sales. However, if these aforementioned assumptions are not warranted with more proofs and more contemplations, it is not tenable that the sales of Whirlwind video games might surge later on.