Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern technology is creating a single world culture

In today's hectic world, technology is an inseparable part of every society, dubbed by some era of technology. In fact, our lives have undergone paradigm shift. With the development of technology there have been a myriad of change to our lives. Admittedly, some of these technology are for the worse, causing many social problem. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether new technology creating single world or not. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that modern technology bring people from all around the world together and make the globe smaller. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that nowadays, technologies has penetrated every single facet of our lives, so that without which we cannot even imagine our lives. For instance, one manifestation of this new technology is computer. Scientifically speaking, with the enhancement of new technologies such as computers, English is becoming the most important language in the world and this make the English become the most significant language in the globe and make the use of other language weaker and weaker. Delving further into the issue reveal that not only are vast majorities of people dependable on computers and language but also crowds of resources and mechanical machinery are dependable on the computers and English language. Actually, no matter where people live and no matter which language they speak, people use computers and language in a same way. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by recent social research conducted in our country; show that computers and English language have revolutionized people's life, in which life seems to be paralyzed without computers and English language.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that modern technology has facilitated communications among people from all around the world. Broadly speaking, before technological advancement people have had trials and tribulations in order to make a relation with other people through telephone or Email and so forth. To put it in other word, modern technology make it possible for people to take the advantage of phone call or even voice mail, which now resulted in single culture. For example, my brother study abroad and I make a phone call and talk to him whenever I like with getting online. However, what I alluded to above cannot be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, the world is getting smaller is not the whole part. Not everything in a country's culture can be changed. In fact, something had improved from many years ago and cannot be wiped off easily. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, advent of modern technology make the world smaller. Contemplating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that new technology such as computers and English language bring people together. Indeed, people in every corner of the globe use them in a same way, which resulted in single culture. In addition, modern technology provide fertile ground for easier communications among people from all around the globe.