Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain y

Being in a holistic approach toward your career and life goals is always important, without letting the magnate of immediate success and fame attract you.

Students right from the beginning of their academic phase should be encouraged to hound behind the long-term and more realistic goals. Because the short-term flukes for e.g. rising to fame just by uploading a video on a social networking is ephemeral and will haunt the young mind and make them crave for more of such short-term fame and successes which is not really a good thing.

The negative side of running behind the flukes can be explained by the following example, suppose a person uploads a video of his skill on social network and gets a million likes and shares owing to this the person gets all pumped up to upload next video and he uploads it again but this time the content is not appreciated, such a lack of appreciation from the audience pose psychological problems to the young person's mind and may lead them into a phase of depression and anxiety.

On contrary, there are some pros of getting this short-term success like, when a person just with the intent of sharing knowledge writes a blog and with the passage of time the blog gets upvoted to become very interesting, such kind of unexpected success encourages the person to do more and more of such content and it leads to spreading of knowledge.

Finally, it doesn't mean people go on behind such a short-term fame rather the young mind should be encouraged to pursue the long-term goals and in the meantime, if they get any unexpected success then that is appreciable but students are not advised to get succumbed to the short-term fame and successes.