Advertisements of toys and fast foods are obstackles to the children's physical and mental development and at the same time cost loss of time and money of parents.

Advertisements have been the most convenient way of developing business and the most intensive way of making new products and brands popular around a particular area or even the world. On the other hand, as far as health is concerned, it may be argued that some types of them, particularly, of toys and fast foods can have quite a lot negative causes on children's physical and mental development. In my point of view, I strongly agree that advertisements can have more drawbacks compared to benefits. In the following paragraphs I am going to justify my point and position.

Firstly, advertising industry has been developing extremely fast for many years and trying to create quite absorbing advertisements as a consequence they have been making people, especially, children to spend much of their time in front of TV instead of doing useful physical activities or playing sports which are essential for growing-up children. From the medical point of view, lack of physically active life-style can cause serious illnesses.

Secondly, as for psychological aspect, allowing children to spend a lot of time in front of TV or computers would mentally damage and make them become introverted as a result they could possibly loose their social skills such as communicating and team-working. They would rather live with thier thoughts and advert heroes than real life.

However, some opponents may argue that advertisements can offer more options and alternatives for consumers. Nevertheless, it is obvious that the majority of toys for which parents are spending their money on children's desire financially cost quite a lot. Instead of spending money for such less useful things, it would be much better if parents purchased sport equipments and books for children.

Taking every aspect I have stated above into consideration, I firmly believe that there should be a strict regulation of advertisements and parents should take care of their children's free time.