Even though globalization affects the world's economy in a very positive way.It's negative side should not be forgotten.Discuss

People's ability to interact and integrate with individuals from different part of the world has a great influence on economic development but the side effect cannot be overlooked.

Globalization has resulted into an increase in unemployment in developed countries. This is because manpower has been replaced with machines and various forms of technology.  For instance, employerz migrate to developing countries, where they recruite manpower at cheaper cost. Also, the use of internet pose a great role in reduction of manpower. For example, why emplot an 'information officer', when informations can be gotten via the internet.

Furthermore, by virtue of devrlopment and building of companies in a country, there is an increase in environmental pollution. This could be as a result of improper disposal of waste products from the companies. For instance, oil spillage, causing in water pollution and exhaust from factories resulting in air pollution. It is also important to state that despite the advantage of using 'generator' in supplying electricity, it also result in both air and noise pollusion.

Cultures are being neglected as people adopts the way of life of foreign countries.  For instance,     the use of 'ankara', a native outfit in Nigeria, has been reduced as people opt for fashion of developed countries.

In addition,  globalization has resulted in a wide spread of disease as infected individuals migrate from one country to another. For example, the spread of 'ebola disease' in african countries was as a result immigration.

In conclusion, globalization has greatly influenced the world's economy but thr negative impact should be avoided.