Government can control the population through taxes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the population increases tremendously in many countries in these days, and this causes different types of problems in the earth. That is why many people believe that government should augment the taxes to the family, who has the more children than the certain amount. While I accept this policy may have some detrimental effects on the human life, I believe it is more auspicious than harmful.

On the one hand, there are some good reasons why increasing taxes can bring some inconveniences to the people. Firstly, people have their own choice and right because they are independent and free to adopt any decision about their personal life; so, no one can influence them. Secondly, the difference between the rich and poor would be increased in the sense that the richer people may take the children above the certain amount through their money. This could result immense embarrassment to the rich and poor people. Finally, governments may apply the alternative solution to control the population such as advertisement, education, free contraception device and so on, which are maybe more substantial. Thus, it is clear that this idea have some drawbacks.

On the other hand, increasing tax is one of the most efficient way in which the state can easily control the population. All regimes have the full authority to take any useful decision about their country when the government faces any practical problem. Moreover, if the government takes this intensive decision to raise the tax, the people of the country will discourage to take more children. As an example, since the government of China has already applied this method, they are now successful to control the over slums. Therefore, this instance makes it clear that the administration can manage the overpopulation through this significant action.

In conclusion, governments have the power to take necessary steps to prevent the excess population. In my opinion, the tremendous amenity of increasing taxes is one of the best solutions to control the slums.