Happiness is considered very important in life. Why it is difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness.

It's very difficult to give good definition to happiness. Attitude about happiness is vary according to age, gender, culture, living style, educational background so on. As a kid I hated to have day time naps, hair cuts, dark chocolates and company with opposite sex. But these little things make me happy now as an adult. Majority of Asian girls are happy when they have fair smooth skin and average amaricanized girl are unhappy with their snow white skin. Those are some situations that happiness differ.

Even if it is so hard to define happiness we can generally say that we are happy when we get what we want. Ultimately money becomes main factor of happiness. When we have money we can buy most of the things we want. Can money buy all the happiness we need? It is something more controversial when we consider about our inner happiness. Money can't buy wisdom, true love, personality, beauty, acceptance, talent and peace etc. Still they are so important to be happy.

What will happen if don't get the things we want? If we don't have enough money, if we are physically unfit and no one to make good relation ship. Do we want to live our life very sad? When I scan all these, I believe the opposite.

We can synthesize happiness. Make ourselves happy not with the things we want but with the things we have. Dating and marriage is a good example for it. When we date we go for the people we want but in marriage we adjust our life with the person we got. We can sort-out many possible factors for the happiness, but none of them are not so important, because your happiness exists inside your circle of control. It depends on the way look think, judge and act upon the things around.