Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

What other measures do you think might be effective.

The increasing use of transportation vehicles such as bus, casr and motorbikes not only creating traffic problem but also adding up pollution to the environment. Some may suggest to increase the price of petrol is the best option to reduce the high traffic. However there are other effective options which can also be considered.

The price of petrol is increasing day by day and still the traffic in increasing. Increasing the petrol price in an attempt to reduce the traffic may have some satisfactory results. However it will put more stress to the general public who are bound to use their own cars while other will face its impact on an increased transport fare.

On the other hand the government can arrange some social awareness program to motivate people to use bicycle for short trips which will lower the pressure on traffic as well as pollution will be reduced. The emerging technology of hybrid and electric cars can be another option to promote in this regard. Another idea is to influence people to use public transport instead of personal cars. By doing that we can have less vehicles on road which means less pollution.

In conclusion it can be said that we have more prospective options to reduce the traffic and pollution problem other than to increase the price of petrol which may have a reasonable doubt on its outcome. We have to keep in mind that we need to come up with a solution which doesn’t become a burden for the people at the same time provide positive results on reducing traffic and pollution problem.