It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not.

However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some gifted people could be good at some certain field. While, I believe whether people who have talent or not, they all have chance to be excellent at their chosen field by learning hard.

There is no doubt that some children have extraordinary talents to knowledge certain stuff with little instructing by teachers or their parents. Mozart known to a genius musician, would be the best example for this. He showed his music talent at three years old and created his first composition at eight-year-old, composing an amount of masterpiece of music before died. However, although Mozart was called "prodigy" , he continuously devoted himself to learning music for entire life. Those kind of gifted people without further educating and practicing, eventually, they would just as ''ordinary'' as others. Therefor, there is old saying:Genius is one percent inspiration and ninety-nine percent perspiration.

By contrast, most of people do not have natural aptitude or skill, but they are likely to develop their talent and become an outstanding specialist through application and perseverance. For that reason, many parents spend a fortunate on cultivating their children's talents and skill, taking them to dance studios, music classes or hiring personal sport instructors....In fact, most of successful athletes or musicians nowadays are rewarded as their persistence. John Tsai, for instance, she used be called "no talented singer" by medias in Taiwan, but turned to be "the queen of singer" after she made years painstaking effort.

In conclusion, people may be born with different degrees of ability, I believe that everyone can have remarkable achievement at certain fields as long as they are willing to learn.