It is important to ensure that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The school is one of the place that many children in different backgrounds will be gathered. This is the place that open for all children to compete as fair to get knowledge, achievement, and other success thing in school. They have to do big effort to get high scored. All students have the same chance. However, there are some schools that limit for the student to be entered such as private school that requires the student to pay with high cost to study there.

Public school open for all student in wide range of abilities and social backgrounds. Every student who is clever or not clever, rich or poor are permitted to study there. It is because, the constitution states that education must be given for all people. So, every people have rights.

However, there is a type of school that restricts some kind of students to enter into. That type of school is private school which just accept particular student such as student that have to pay much money to study there. Poor people cannot afford this school because they cannot fulfill the requirement about something outside intelligence of student.

Overall, from my opinion, the division of school like public and private, is not suitable for this century. It is because we all know that the purpose of school is to get knowledge and wisdom but why the process to get those is not fair. So, the requirement about financial status have to be erased, as long as the student can fulfill the minimal score, they have to be accepted by school.