Many people in the undeveloped world die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication to treat themselves. Do you believe that drug companies in the developed world should be obliged to make their products available at reduced prices in these undeveloped countries so that people do not die unnecessarily?

Most people from poverty-stricken countries are often the victims of death because of non-availability of drugs at a cheaper price. Pharma giants tend to render them drugs that can easily cure many diseases at a significantly high cost in order to generate huge revenue. From my perspective, I assert that these drug manufacturers should behave with some humanity by offering medicines to poorer countries in a subsidized price.

At the outset, present conditions in underdeveloped countries are to be considered. Initially, these regions lack a considerable amount of wealth and resources naturall...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.