More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. What do you think are the causes of this? Can you suggests some possible solutions.

Modern work patterns have definitely led to a stress filled work environment. This could be attributed to several professional and personal issues guiding quality and productivity in modern work places. Effective management practices to deal such situations can play a significant role in reducing the severity of this problem considerably. The causes and solutions for this outlines below.

The causes for the increse in the stress level of individual at work place may be due to quality and target oriented jobs. There is a stiff competition in the market to claim the superiority of the products such as by launching the low price and high quality commodity. So, there is direct pressure on the employees of the organizations to accomplish these types of goal within stipulated time. In addition, strong supervision and long working hours are also the culprits of stressful environment at work place.

Considering the solution, the employer should be encouraged the employees to relax at work. In this modern era, there are many companies, offering gym and massage therapies which are very helpful for relieving of stress. As a result, worker can concentrate more on work which further enhances the productivity. Furthermore, working should be reduced. By doing this, employee can devote more time with family members which is the source of happiness. Organizations should be encouraged the labour to spend time with families at weekends. For example there are companies like Facebook, google and Microsoft which are offering five a day week and job from home.

To conclude, mindful peoples lead the job to greater extent.so, there should be a effective management in Organizations to reduce these type of severe problems. By doing this, the employee become more energetic and efficient which is directly helpful for the companies.