The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Actually I am not agree to this statement, because need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping can’t be limited. Every one need the travel. Work, education and shopping are needing. We can’t limited the needing, but government can be regulating the transportation. The government can be regulating a transportation, specially public transportation. The government can to take the tax Personal transportation with hight cose, and free or pay the public transportation but not expensive. This only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities.

Learn to some countries like Singapore and others. Much of people go to office, school with public transportation. This transportation have not traffic way. Every one happy to this transportation. For reduce the amount of traffic in cities need the comprehensip solution. Repair the public transportation and expand the street. One side need for people to travel from home to shopping can be using internet. So, not much people on the street. But if the people need to travel they can use public transportation.

The other solution to reduce the amount of traffic in cities are people not only in one city but they can live and work in other cities or towns. The people can to work in towns. The government make regulating to regulate they country. Citizen can enjoy the rules of government.

In Indonesia, specially in Jakarta traffic in cities its so crazy at the morning and afternoon. The cars moving with slowly. This happen because every one use personal transportation and and the street to little. So, the government please realize the best public transportation. Thankyou