Parents are best teachers. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and examples.

Fathers and mothers play a vital role in mentoring to raise their children. In my opinion, I strongly agree this notion because only parents can provide individual care and sacrifice their whole life to teach their wards selflessly.

Firstly, when dealing with their children, parents could render one to one attention all the time. This can be explained from the fact that parents who gave birth are the ones spend ample time to teach their kids regarding of their own tastes and interests. To exemplify this, in most homes, mothers and fathers tend to watch and spend time together from the early morning till the time their wards go to bed. However, employed child care takers would not provide this kind of mentoring according to the children’s interests, since parents are non-replaceable to anyone in the world to guide their young kids individually.

Another point to consider is that parents sacrifice their whole life in bringing up their children carefully. Moreover, they teach ethical and moral values that are essential to the children’s life. To illustrate this, in India, mothers who are homemakers raise their wards by advising do’s and do not’s in a way that their children can turn up later in life. Hence, the only motto of parents is to teach life lessons to wards, and thus, they stand apart as the best teachers in the world.

In conclusion, individual attention and selfless sacrifice make parents to be considered as the ideal teachers, and therefore, I am convinced that parents are the excellent mentors undeniably.